top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLibby Yi

Blog 4 | Brand Brief

Updated: Sep 10, 2019

VISION | To be the client’s first choice to trust in engaging and sharing stories to an audience in a manner that is thoughtful, creative, and true to their message. I want to create captivating motion and design work that resonates and relates to diverse groups of people.


MISSION |  Libby Yi is a first generation Korean American designer who shares stories and brand messages using motion and design. Her passion for social justice drives her to create and work with brands dedicated to spreading ideas and happiness.


THE BIG IDEA | Designed to delight, created with compassion


ATTRIBUTES | 




VALUE PROPOSITION (DSI) | I offer thoughtful motion and design work to cater to open-minded individuals


TARGET AUDIENCE | My ideal audience is younger, open-minded individuals and groups that are underrepresented in the media


KEY MARKETS | I believe that my style will mainly cater to younger market. I think that young adult demographics, socially conscious individuals, young professionals, and young women are likely my key markets. A goal of mine is to create work that is empowering, and I want to be able to create motion pieces to tell stories that are accessible to diverse groups of people.


KEY COMPETITORS | As a designer who is currently figuring out their style and what their brand is, I don’t have a good idea of what my placement in the market is yet. Therefore, I do not know who my competitors are yet.


COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE | I enjoy traveling and I have been exposed to many different types of people and cultures. I find that this has given me a broader, more accepting view of the world that enables me to think and create content beyond my current state and location in life. I think that my passion for social causes also gives me an advantage because it has made me strive to be more empathetic. I have a desire to understand people and I want to do my part in lifting others up which I try to communicate through my thought processes and work. As a communications minor, I have developed strong oral, written, and social media skills through my studies.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 5 | Preliminary Research

Personal Problems The RTD is rarely on time, making me late and their website is hard to navigateThe RTD train cars are too crowded and I never get a seat because there’s no way for me to know which c

Blog 6 | Problem Definition

Problem Definition “You can’t be what you can’t see.” My thesis problem addresses the lack of female representation in the workplace and the challenges graduating women face trying to break into male-

bottom of page