top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLibby Yi

Blog 2 | Mission Statement

The Big Questions


Who are you, and what’s your story? I am a woman, Asian American, Californian-turned-Coloradan, first-generation Korean, traveler, designer


What do you believe in? I would describe myself as kind, compassionate, and eager to learn and understand people and subjects. I believe in growing and evolving in my ideas and beliefs and being challenged. I believe in supporting one another and lifting each other up.


What makes you different from other people in your field? I feel like my heritage and life experiences as a person have given me a mature view of the world and this compassion and maturity I have developed over time has allowed me to connect with all kinds of diverse groups of people. I think that since I am able to connect and my desire to grow and sympathize with people allows me to be a good designer. Design is all about people's response to something, and if I can create something with the mindset of connecting to people and bringing their visions to life then that can set me apart.


The Process

In creating my mission statement, I decided to jot down my thoughts and writings by hand in my notebook. I noticed I talk a great deal about my family and friends as they are the most important people in my life. But I also notices that I talk a lot about empowerment and social justice, which is also something that I care a great deal about. I have a strong belief that if we put in the effort to try and understand one another, we create power.




My (Rough) Mission Statement

I create motion pieces to tell stories and bring visions to life. With curiosity and an eagerness to empower those around me, I create work that celebrates ideas in a well researched and designed manner.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 5 | Preliminary Research

Personal Problems The RTD is rarely on time, making me late and their website is hard to navigateThe RTD train cars are too crowded and I never get a seat because there’s no way for me to know which c

Blog 6 | Problem Definition

Problem Definition “You can’t be what you can’t see.” My thesis problem addresses the lack of female representation in the workplace and the challenges graduating women face trying to break into male-

bottom of page